Friday, June 1, 2018

Bachelor of Laws, LLB Colleges in Nepal, Tribhuvan University ,TU

LL.B. is a three year Programme.Teaching strategies consist of lecture, case study, discussion, question-answer, problem solving, research, seminar, workshop, tutorial and self-study. The important feature of teaching include inter-disciplinary approaches, participatory and instructional materials include power point, overhead projector, white board, note books, teaching guides, case materials etc as required. Annual examination system is applied for this programme.

Some of the Tribhuvan University affiliated Colleges offering Bachelor of Laws, LLB Course are:

1. Butwal Multiple Campus
Address: Butwal, Rupandehi

Butwal Multiple Campus is one of the biggest campus of Lumbini Zone. It offers different Bachelors and Masters program with affiliation from Tribhuvan University. Butwal Multiple Campus is one of the constituent Campuses in Butwal town in western Nepal. It is situated on the hilly terrain of Butwal near Golpark area of Butwal Municipality. The name Multiple is because it runs several courses in the disciplines of Arts, Science, Commerce and Law etc. There are varying schedule for classes, starting from 6:00 am. The establishment of Butwal Multiple Campus has helped a lot in the development of this one time small village into a modern town in Nepal, and a hub of education. Students from nearby places like Palpa, Arghaghanchi, Syangja, Gulmi keep coming here to pursue their academics. Numerous faculty members of this institution have helped found many centres of academic excellence and Secondary Schools which has definitely provided a fillip to Education sector in and around Butwal. [ View details ]

2. Mahendra Multiple Campus Nepalgunj
Address: Nepalgunj-13 Bhansar Road Banke

Mahendra Multiple campus Nepalgunj is one of the oldest and bigest educational institutions of the mid western and far western development region of Nepal. It was established as Narayan Inter College in 2014 and was named as Mahendra Degree College in 2018 as the purpose of quality based higher education program in Mid-western and Far-western region of Nepal. It was established as Mahendra Multiple Campus in 2028 when the New Education Planning launched. At present, the campus is offering bachelor and master level programs in Humanities, Management and Education; bachelor degrees in Law and Science. There are about 5,500 students, 109 full time teachers, 35 part-time teachers and 65 administrative staff in the college. [ View details ]

3. Prithvi Narayan Campus
Address: Bagar, Pokhara, Kaski

Founded on 1 September 1960 (17 Bhadra 2017 BS) in the western region, PN Campus was initially named Prithvi Narayan Inter College that was started with 13 students and 2 teachers for post-secondary education and was run by the local community. In the beginning, the classes were conducted in Kanya School, Nadipur Patan and moved to Bhimkali Patan in Bagar where it now exists. George John was the first Principal, and Narayan Bahadur Karki and Arjun Bikram Rana were the first administrative staff of the college. On 20 August 1963 (4 Bhadra 2020 BS), the college resumed its first batch with the Bachelor of Arts (BA) study, which received its accreditation from Tribhuvan University. In the same year, under the Peace Corps Volunteering Projects, Douglas K. Wingham, Peter Farco and Dorothy Mierow started working as volunteers to teach English and other courses in the college. [ View details ]

4. Hari Khetan Multiple Campus
Address: Alakhiya Road, Birgunj, Parsa

Hari Khetan Multiple Campus is located at the heart of Birgunj which is the southern border city of Nepal. It was founded in 2038. Now it is a big promising campus having about a hundred efficient and qualified teachers, about three thousand students in various faculties. These faculties are run in the main three storey building and two rented building at Maisthan & Mercantile. This campus always aims at high standard of academic excellence which is duly reflected in examination results almost in all faculties and all levels. The campus runs from 6:30 A.M up to 8:00 P.M. Currently around 900 students are studying in this campus. [ View details ]

5. Mahendra Bindeshwori Multiple Campus
Address: Rajbiraj, Saptari

Mahendra Bindeshwori Multiple Campus was established in 2014 (1956 AD) at Rajbiraj, the district Headquarter of Saptari. Rajbiraj also falls under the Eastern Development Region. It is a constituent campus of Tribhuvan University and is offering various academic programs including MA in Economics. The Faculty of Law was introduced in 2032 (1975 AD). There are four faculties including law. The other faculties are humanities and social sciences, science, and education. The Faculty offers LL.B programme only. [ View details ]

6. Mahendra Multiple Campus, Dharan
Address: Dharan, Sunsari

Mahendra Multiple Campus (MMC), Dharan is a constituent campus of Tribhuvan University. It is located at the heart of the town in Dharan sub-metropolitan city. MMC has been offering higher education in Humanities, Management, Law and Education since 2012 BS. It is one of the pioneer colleges in the eastern region of Nepal. It has successfully played a leading role in fortifying higher education and in producing skilled manpower as per the nation‘s requirement. Now, MMC is running Masters Degree programs in five different disciplines namely: MBS, MA- English, MA- Economics, MA- Nepali and MA- Political Science. We are very much proud to see many of its Degree holders assuming key roles in government offices, various financial institutions and corporations as well as in private sectors. [ View details ]

7. Nepal Law Campus
Address: Exhibition Road, Kathmandu

Nepal Law Campus (NLC), a leading institution of the country, is the oldest college imparting legal education in Nepal since 1954. NLC is located at the heart of the Capital. The Campus witnessed many ups and downs in legal education system. As a constituent campus of Tribhuvan University and as an oldest institution imparting legal education, NLC has the great contribution and plays significant role in Legal Education. NLC is proud of providing highest and competent leadership for judiciary and other mechanism within the country and abroad. The basic objective of the legal education is to impart knowledge to the students seeking the degree of law. To achieve the objective, NLC is running after graduation a three year Bachelor of Laws (LL.B.), a five year Bachelor of Arts Bachelor of Laws (B.A.LL.B.),  a two year Master of Laws (LL.M.) and a three year Master of Laws (LL.M.) programmes. NLC has highly qualified and dedicated faculties including professors, readers and lecturers. The Campus produces thousands of law graduates who are engaged in different governmental and non-governmental organizations inside the country and abroad. [ View details ]

Click the link below for more listing
Bachelor of Laws, LLB Colleges in Nepal, Tribhuvan University ,TU