Friday, June 1, 2018

BSc Forestry Colleges in Nepal, Tribhuvan University ,TU

B.Sc. course in forestry Science is 4 years course. The course is designed to engage your interest from the start and help you to find the career you want with world-wide focus on environmental issues and the need for individual and institutions to consider environmentally friendly and sustainable approaches, this course is very relevant. A combination of practical and academic elements will enhance employment prospects towards working in broad range of careers across the forest research and management, soli conservation and watershed, and wildlife management sector. This course is enriched by the talk program of the visiting scientists on a regular basis.

Some of the Tribhuvan University affiliated Colleges offering BSc Forestry Course are:

1. Institute of Forestry Pokhara Campus
Address: Hariyokharka, Pokhara, Kaski

The Institute of Forestry, Pokhara Campus (IOF-PC), was established in 1981 as the Central Campus of the Institute of Forestry, one of the five technical institutes under Tribhuvan University, Nepal. The IOF, founded as Nepal Forestry Institute in Singh Durbar, Kathmandu, in 1947, was shifted to Suping (BhimPhedi) in 1957 and again to Hetauda in 1965. The IOF was run by the Department of Forests until July 1972, when it was incorporated into the Tribhuvan University, where it started its new existence as the Institute of Forestry. In order to meet the growing demands for skilled and competent natural resource managers in the country, the IOF founded the IOF-PC, which launched two academic programs: a two year Technical Certificate in Forestry (TCF) and a three year Bachelor of Science in Forestry (B.Sc.F).  [ View details ]

2. Kathmandu Forestry College
Address: Koteshwor, Kathmandu

Kathmandu Forestry College (KAFCOL) was established in 2005 by the Nepal Agroforestry Foundation and a group of like-minded professionals and academicians deeply committed to the cause of promoting quality education and research in the fields of Forestry and Natural Resource Management in Nepal. KAFCOL has been steadily growing over the years. Currently, it runs three academic programs: (i) B.Sc. Forestry in affiliation with the Tribhuvan University, Nepal, (ii) Diploma in Forestry in affiliation with the Council for Technical Education and Vocational Training (CTEVT), Government of Nepal, and (iii) M.Sc. in Geographical Information Science and Systems (GIScience) in collaboration with the University of Salzburg, Austria. In pursuit of realizing its vision to become a "centre of excellence" in education and research related to Forestry and Natural Resources Management (NRM), KAFCOL is now preparing to offer Masters level courses in Natural Resources Management and Rural Development (NRM-RD) in affiliation with the Tribhuvan University. Alongside teaching and research, KAFCOL has also been undertaking outreach projects which have greatly helped to enhance the College’s profile and visibility in Nepal and beyond. Some of our recent or current national and international collaborators include the Ministry of Forests and Soil Conservation, Government of Nepal; Hariyo Ban Program, WWF Nepal; Thompson Rivers University, Canada; and Georg-August University of Gottingen, Germany. [ View details ]

3. Institute of Forestry Hetauda Campus
Address: Hetauda Makwanpur

The Institute of Forestry (IOF), of the Tribhuvan University, is the only institution in Nepal providing professional level training and preparing manpower in the field of forestry and related natural resources management. Currently, IOF operates at two separate campuses, one at Pokhara and the other at Hetauda, implementing academic programmes, such as Technical Certificate in Forestry, Bachelor of Science in Forestry & Master is Forest Science. IOF has further grown and added Nine Master is different despairs degree programme, & with M.Phil & Ph.D. Community Forestry at Pokhara. IOF/TU is also collaborating currently with NORAGRIC of the Agricultural University of Norway (AUN) in implementing Master of Science in Management of Natural Resources and Sustainable Agriculture (M.Sc. in MNRSA) programme partially at Pokhara. IOF's two Campuses are administered by separate Campus Chiefs under the leadership of the Dean of the Institute of Forestry. The Dean is supported by two assistance deans in steering the course of IOF into the 21st century. [ View details ]

Click the link below for more listing
BSc Forestry Colleges in Nepal, Tribhuvan University ,TU