Friday, June 1, 2018

TU MA Economics Colleges in Nepal Tribhuvan University Master of Arts in Economics

The M.A. in Economics programme is a two-year program consisting of five papers each year including one optional paper selected from among various optional papers offered. Each paper comprises 100 full marks and 40 percent pass marks. The M. A. degree in economics will be awarded to the students after successfully completion of all ten papers in the annual examination conducted by the Office of the Controller of Examination, TU.

Some of the Tribhuvan University affiliated Colleges offering MA Economics Course are:

1. Khwopa College
Address:  Dekocha-6 Bhaktapur

Khwopa is the historic name of this ancient town, Bhaktapur. And this college takes its name after the name of its ancient and meaningful name Khwopa. This is the one and only community based service oriented college in town. That has been governed by the local government, Bhaktapur Municipality. And the college was founded in 1999 AD. [ View details ]

2. GoldenGate International College
Address: Old Baneshwor, Battisputali, Kathmandu

GoldenGate International College was established in 2007 by a group of eminent academicians with national and international experience. In the last Ten years, the college has grown from strength to strength and has made its mark as one of the best educational institutions in Nepal as far as excellence in education is concerned. The college has been introducing new courses and programs every year. [ View details ]

3. Kailali Multiple Campus
Address: Dhangadhi, Kailali

In the last 37 years of its history, KMC has set several landmarks in educational history of Far Western Region. The selection of KMC at the national level by the University Grants Commission for granting the international accreditation is the latest example of its success. Based on its historical performance, this campus was selected in 2008 by the University Grants Commission (UGC) through a national competition for the participation in the Quality Assurance and Accreditation (QAA) process. [ View details ]

4. Birendra Multiple Campus
Address: Bharatpur, Chitwan

Founded in 2022 B.S; Birendra Multiple campus is one of the constituent campus of Chitwan. It is located in Bharatpur, Chitwan. It is located with its beautiful and peaceful premises at Bharatpur in Chitwan. It offers programs in the Institute of Science and Technology (B.Sc, M.Sc Physics & M.Sc Chemistry), Institute of Agriculture and Animal Sciences [B.Sc.(Agriculture Science)],Faculty of Management (BBS and MBS) and Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, (BA, and MA Sociology and Anthropology). [ View details ]

5. Patan Multiple Campus
Address: Patan Dhoka, Lalitpur

Patan Multiple Campus was established on 2011 B.S.(1954) before birth of Tribhuvan University. 'Patan Multiple College' in 1973 it is entered as constituent campus of Tribhuvan University in named Patan Multiple Campus. Patan Multiple Campus is one of the most popular constitutent campus of Tribhuvan University. It occupied about 27,296 sq m area. The campus is situated at Patan Dhoka, Lalitpur of Nepal which is also known as city of Newar community. [ View details ]

6. Prithvi Narayan Multiple Campus
Address: Bagar, Pokhara, Kaski

Prithvi Narayan Campus popularly known as PN Campus, one of the largest campus (on the basis of students number) is a government campus to the northern part of Pokhara Sub-Metropolis on its own peaceful premises. It has been striving to come up as a bench-mark in the national educational milieu. This academic institution was initially established in Sept 1, 1960 as the first community inter college of the region by the academic intellectuals, social workers on the demand of students. [ View details ]

7. Central Department of Economics Tribhuvan University
Address: Kirtipur, Kathmandu

Established in 1959, Central Department of Economics (CEDECON) is one of the oldest and biggest departments at Tribhuvan University (TU). Primarily a teaching faculty, the Department also undertakes research activities and publication works. With more than 120 students in MA and 35 in MPhil enrolled each semester, CEDECON is well equipped with high-level specialized faculty members recognized for their academic and professional contributions within and outside Nepal. CEDECON has nineteen faculty members including eight Professors, four Associate Professors, seven  Lecturers and a team of nine support staff members.  [ View details ]

8. Mahendra Bindeshwori Multiple Campus
Address: Rajbiraj, Saptari

Mahendra Bindeshwori Multiple Campus was established in 2014 (1956 AD) at Rajbiraj, the district Headquarter of Saptari. Rajbiraj also falls under the Eastern Development Region. It is a constituent campus of Tribhuvan University and is offering various academic programs including MA in Economics. The Faculty of Law was introduced in 2032 (1975 AD). There are four faculties including law. The other faculties are humanities and social sciences, science, and education. The Faculty offers LL.B programme only. [ View details ]

9. Padma Kanya Multiple Campus 
Address: Bagbazar, Kathmandu

PK campus Bagbazar has designed Master in Dance course which is going to be studied by the 4th of the Chaitra, 2074. After formal inauguration the newly admitted students will commence their study. On the formal inauguration a procession will go to Jamal, Kathmandu for traditional worship of the Goddess of Dance and perform formal rituals.
Dance program shall develop the innovative skill and preserves the cultural heritages of diversities of Nepal and south East Asia.[ View details]

10. Post Graduate Campus Biratnagar
Address: Biratnagar, Morang

Post Graduate Campus Biratnagar also known as Degree Campus was established in 2040 BS as a PG extension program of MMC BRT. Latter on it was separated as a different campus. A three storied building having 12 rooms and a tower of airport was provided to this campus by the government of Nepal. Latter on another building having 17 rooms was provided to this campus with 4 Bigaha of land. Other building and rooms were constructed from the donation of Tribhuvan University and internal fund of the campus. [ View details ]

11. Ramsworup Ramsagar Multiple Campus
Address: Janakpur, Dhanusa

Ramsworup Ramsagar Multiple (RRM) Campus is located in Janakpur City of Eastern Nepal. It offers BA, BBS and B.Ed programs and also MA in Economics, MBS etc. [ View details ]

12. Ratna Rajya Laxmi Campus (RR Campus)
Address: Pradashanimarga, Kathmandu

Ratna Rajya Laxmi Campus also popularly known as RR Campus is one of the constituent campuses of Tribhuvan University. It is located in Pradashani marg, Kathmandu. With affiliation from Tribhuvan University, RR Campus is offering various Bachelors level and Masters level program. Some of the program offered by RR Campus are MA Sociology and Anthropology, MA English, Bachelor of Arts (BA), MA Population Studies, MA in Journalism and Mass Communication and MA Nepali. [ View details ]

13. Tribhuvan Multiple Campus Palpa
Address: Tansen-2, Campus Road, Palpa

Situated in Tansen Bazaar of Palpa District, Tribhuvan Multiple Campus is a constituent campus of Tribhuvan University and was established in the name of Degree Campus in 2011 before Tribhuvan University, with the initiation and efforts of academicians, social workers, guardians, donors and local institutions. The physical infrastructure of the campus is expanded into 250 ropanis of land with eight buildings. Apart from the land and buildings, the campus is also occupied by canteen, cycle stand, Science lab, Computer Lab, Geography Lab and library. The library is well managed with a large volume of text and reference books at the campus. [ View details ]

Click the link below for more listing
MA Economics Colleges in Nepal, TU