Saturday, July 7, 2018

MA Population Studies Colleges in Nepal, Tribhuvan University ,TU

To acquire this degree a student has to pass ten courses including thesis offered by the department in two academic years. The MA courses also build upon the advanced level courses at the Master of Philosophy in Population Studies being introduced in 2007. Some new courses have been introduced such as gender, poverty, human development, Millennium Development Goals and their interrelationships with population dynamics. Internal assessment has been introduced.The MA courses are divided into two parts: Part I for the First Year and Part II for the Second Year. There are ten courses, each carrying 100 marks.

Some of the Tribhuvan University affiliated Colleges offeringMaster of Arts in Population Studies (MA Population Studies) Course are:

1. Patan Multiple Campus
Address: Patan Dhoka, Lalitpur

Patan Multiple Campus was established on 2011 B.S.(1954) before birth of Tribhuvan University. 'Patan Multiple College' in 1973 it is entered as constituent campus of Tribhuvan University in named Patan Multiple Campus. Patan Multiple Campus is one of the most popular constitutent campus of Tribhuvan University. It occupied about 27,296 sq m area. The campus is situated at Patan Dhoka, Lalitpur of Nepal which is also known as city of Newar community. [ View details ]

2. Padma Kanya Multiple Campus 
Address: Bagbazar, Kathmandu

PK campus Bagbazar has designed Master in Dance course which is going to be studied by the 4th of the Chaitra, 2074. After formal inauguration the newly admitted students will commence their study. On the formal inauguration a procession will go to Jamal, Kathmandu for traditional worship of the Goddess of Dance and perform formal rituals. [ View details]

3. Ratna Rajya Laxmi Campus (RR Campus)
Address: Pradashanimarga, Kathmandu

Ratna Rajya Laxmi Campus also popularly known as RR Campus is one of the constituent campuses of Tribhuvan University. It is located in Pradashani marg, Kathmandu. With affiliation from Tribhuvan University, RR Campus is offering various Bachelors level and Masters level program. Some of the program offered by RR Campus are MA Sociology and Anthropology, MA English, Bachelor of Arts (BA), MA Population Studies, MA in Journalism and Mass Communication and MA Nepali. [ View details ]

4. Waling Multiple Campus
Address: Waling, Syangja

Waling multiple campus has been suitably located in syangja at waling in a serene and academic supportive enviroment over an impressive landscape.Waling campus is the frist of its kind institution in syangja,waling that is completely managed by academics with the focused needs of the students. [ View details ]

5. Birendra Multiple Campus
Address: Bharatpur, Chitwan

Founded in 2022 B.S; Birendra Multiple campus is one of the constituent campus of Chitwan. It is located in Bharatpur, Chitwan. It is located with its beautiful and peaceful premises at Bharatpur in Chitwan. It offers programs in the Institute of Science and Technology (B.Sc, M.Sc Physics & M.Sc Chemistry), Institute of Agriculture and Animal Sciences [B.Sc.(Agriculture Science)],Faculty of Management (BBS and MBS) and Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, (BA, and MA Sociology and Anthropology). [ View details ]

6. Madan Bhandari Memorial College
Address: New Baneshwor, Kathmandu

Located in Kathmandu, Madan Bhandari Memorial College serves more than 1100 full-time students in Management, Humanities and Science streams. Founded in 2001 and managed under Madan Bhandari Foundation, a charitable institution in the service of the nation, Madan Bhandari Memorial College offers a wide range of academic courses for students to choose from. [ View details ]

7. Prithvi Narayan Campus
Address: Bagar, Pokhara Kaski

Prithvi Narayan Campus popularly known as PN Campus, one of the largest campus (on the basis of students number) is a government campus to the northern part of Pokhara Sub-Metropolis on its own peaceful premises. It has been striving to come up as a bench-mark in the national educational milieu.[ View details ]

8. Lampantar Multiple Campus
Address: Lampantar, Sindhuli

Lampantar Multiple Campus is located in Lampantar, Sindhuli. It is a community campus under Tribhuvan University. In Bachelor level it offers BA, BBS & B.Ed program. M.Ed and MA population studies are two masters level program being offered in Lampantar Multiple Campus. [ View details ]

9. Hetauda School of Management
Address: Hetauda-4, Makwanpur

Hetauda School of Management and Social Sciences (HSM), established in 2052 B.S. is the most prestigious academic institution of Hetauda. HSM works with the objective of imparting quality education to its students while inculcating good discipline and values in them. [ View details ]

10. Central Department of Population Studies-Tribhuvan University
Address: Kirtipur, Kathmandu

The Central Department of Population Studies (CDPS) was established in 1988 by T.U. Council. Since 1990, CDPS has been modestly funded by the United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA). It has grown and developed during the last twenty years and has made significant contributions to the nation's population dynamics sector. [ View details ]

11. Ramsworup Ramsagar Multiple Campus
Address: Janakpur, Dhanusa

Ramsworup Ramsagar Multiple (RRM) Campus is located in Janakpur City of Eastern Nepal which was established in 1957. It is one of the constituent campuses of Tribhuvan University. The campus offers Bachelor and Master level courses in Humanities, Management, Science and Education. [ View details ]

12. Terhathum multiple campus
Address: Aathrai, Tehrathum

Terhathum M. Campus is the only government recognized campus in four Districts (Terhathum, Taplejung,Panchathar and Sangkhuwasava) of far eastern region of Nepal.To get quality education please join with us. [ View details ]

13. Thakur Ram Multiple Campus
Address: Birgunj, Parsa

Thakur Ram Multiple Campus is one of the popular college of Birgunj, Parsa. It is affiliated with Tribhuvan University and is offering BBS, Bachelor of Education (B.Ed), One year Bachelor of Eduction (B.Ed) program and Bachelor of Science (B.Sc Program) [ View details ]

Click the link below for more listing
MA Population Studies Colleges in Nepal, Tribhuvan University ,TU