Friday, June 1, 2018

MA Rural Development Tribhuvan University, TU Colleges in Nepal

The MA in Rural Development is a two year Master Degree Program in Arts. There are 10 papers to be covered in this two year program. Apart from other core subjects, students have an option to choose from thesis or project report/co-operative and Gender Development or Natural Resource Management for Rural Development in their final year.

The MA in Rural Development aims to produce development cadres capable to meet the demand for higher level rural developers in government and non-government sectors.

Some of the Tribhuvan University affiliated Colleges offering MA Rural Development Course are:

1. Hari Khetan Multiple Campus
Address: Alakhiya Road, Birgunj, Parsa

Hari Khetan Multiple Campus is located at the heart of Birgunj which is the southern border city of Nepal. It was founded in 2038. Now it is a big promising campus having about a hundred efficient and qualified teachers, about three thousand students in various faculties. These faculties are run in the main three storey building and two rented building at Maisthan & Mercantile. [ View details ]

2. Patan Multiple Campus
Address: Patan Dhoka, Lalitpur

Patan Multiple Campus was established on 2011 B.S.(1954) before birth of Tribhuvan University. 'Patan Multiple College' in 1973 it is entered as constituent campus of Tribhuvan University in named Patan Multiple Campus. Patan Multiple Campus is one of the most popular constitutent campus of Tribhuvan University. It occupied about 27,296 sq m area. The campus is situated at Patan Dhoka, Lalitpur of Nepal which is also known as city of Newar community. [ View details ]

3. Padma Kanya Multiple Campus 
Address: Bagbazar, Kathmandu

PK campus Bagbazar has designed Master in Dance course which is going to be studied by the 4th of the Chaitra, 2074. After formal inauguration the newly admitted students will commence their study. On the formal inauguration a procession will go to Jamal, Kathmandu for traditional worship of the Goddess of Dance and perform formal rituals. [ View details]

4. Post Graduate Campus Biratnagar
Address: Biratnagar, Morang

Post Graduate Campus Biratnagar also known as Degree Campus was established in 2040 BS as a PG extension program of MMC BRT. Latter on it was separated as a different campus. A three storied building having 12 rooms and a tower of airport was provided to this campus by the government of Nepal. Latter on another building having 17 rooms was provided to this campus with 4 Bigaha of land. [ View details ]

5. Mahendra Multiple Campus Nepalgunj
Address: Nepalgunj-13 Bhansar Road Banke

Mahendra Multiple campus Nepalgunj is one of the oldest and bigest educational institutions of the mid western and far western development region of Nepal. It was established as Narayan Inter College in 2014 and was named as Mahendra Degree College in 2018 as the purpose of quality based higher education program in Mid-western and Far-western region of Nepal. [ View details ]

6. Campion College
Address: Kupondole, Lalitpur

Campion College, popularly known as CC, was established in 1997 and is affiliated to Tribhuvan University. The College is managed by the CG Manipal Group. CC is one of the pioneer institutions aiming to prepare individuals for professional careers in business management and liberal sciences. [ View details ]

7. Central Department of Rural Development
Address: Kirtipur Kathmandu

Central Department of Rural Development located in Central Campus, Kirtipur kathmandu offers Masters of Arts (MA) Rural Development Program. [ View details ]

8. K and K International College
Address: New Baneshwor, Kathmandu

K and K international College bears its name from the first letter of two colleges, which have earned their distinct names in two different educational sectors. [ View details ]

9. Dhankuta Multiple Campus
Address: Koshi, Dhankuta

Dhankuta Multiple Campus is a community campus affiliated with Tribhuvan University. It is offering Bachelor in Arts (BA) and Bachelor in Education (B.Ed) program. Dhankuta Multiple Campus is situated in Koshi Zone and Dhankuta district. [ View details ]

10. Nepal Mega College
Address: Babarmahal, Kathmandu

Nepal Mega College, situated at Babarmahal, Kathmandu, is a leading academic institution of higher learning founded by senior professors, excellent faculty members, and the passionate group of educationists with an aim of imparting value based education to the aspiring youth. [ View details ]

11. Rastriya College
Address: Sukhad, Kailali

Rastriya College is located in Sukhad, Kailali. It is a community campus affiliated with Tribhuvan University. It offers Bachelor Education (B.Ed), Bachelor of Business Studies (BBS), Bachelor of Arts (BA) and Master of Arts (MA) in Rural Development program. [ View details ]

12. SV Academy Multiple College
Address: Buddhanagar, Kathmandu

SV Academy Multiple College was established in 2002 AD by the promoters of SV Academy as their extended academic institute of imparting a value based quality education at a moderate fee structure to all students. As we know, SV Academy has been successfully facing varied academic challenges distinct to the twenty-first century in the dazzling horizon of New Nepal. [ View details ]

13. Tri-Chandra Campus
Address: Ghantaghar, Kathmandu

Tri-Chandra Multiple Campus situated at the heart of Kathmandu is the eldest academic institution of Nepal in the context of higher education. It was established in 1916 A.D.(1975 B.S.) and is popular in society as "Tri-Chandra College". Tri-Chandra Campus is renowned since beginning not only within the country but outside too. [ View details ]

14. Tikapur Multiple Campus
Address: Tikapur, Kailali

Tikapur Multiple Campus (TMC) is an educational institution which was established in 2058 B.S. and it is affiliated to Tribhuvan University (TU) and National Examination Board. It is one of the QAA certified leading campuses of Nepal has been selected in a second position in Higher Education Reform Project (HERP) from the national competition in 2016. [ View details ]

15. Bhaktapur Multiple Campus
Address: Doodhpati-17, Bhaktapur

In the Historical city Bhaktapur, 2016 Kartik 19 B.S. has been marked as one of the most important dates in terms of an education. The sole reason behind it was the establishment of Bhaktapur Multiple Campus which sparkled as the stepping stone of an education for the youngest city in Kathmandu Valley. [ View details ]

Click the link below for more listing
MA Rural Development Colleges in Nepal,TU