Sunday, April 1, 2018

List of Public Holidays in Nepal for 2075 BS (2018-2019 AD)

Government of Nepal has published the list of public holidays for the Nepali New Year 2075 BS (2018-2019 AD).

According to the new provision, the number of public holidays has come down to 89 days from the previously set 104 days. All the civil service personnel can enjoy 67 public holidays while only those civil servants belonging to specific culture or religion would be considered eligible to apply for the remaining 22 holidays.

View list of public holidays below:


Also READ: List of Bank Holiday 2075 from Nepal Rastra Bank

List of cut-off public holidays are as follows: 

Baisakh 11: Loktantra Diwas (Democracy Day)

Jestha 15:  Ganatantra Diwas (Republic Day)

Bhadra 10: Janaipurnima

Bhadra 17: ShreeKrishna Janmashtami

Bhadra 27: Rishi Panchami

Asoj 27: Ghatasthapana

Kartik 4: Duwadashi

Kartik 6: Kojagrat Purnima

Paush 27: Rastriya Ekata Diwas

Magh 16: Martyr’s Day

Falgun 7: Prajatantra Diwas

Chaitra 30: Ram Nawami

Nepali Calendar 2075 BS : Nepali Patro