Sunday, April 14, 2019

List of Bank Holidays/ Public Holidays for 2076 B.S. (2019-2020) in Nepal

Government of Nepal has fixed the number of public holidays for 2076 BS. The government has fixed public holidays other than 52 Saturdays for Nepali year of 2076 BS.


According to a notification published by the Ministry of Home Affairs in the Nepal Gazette on Friday, there will be public holidays for five days during Dashain and three days during Tihar.

Other public holidays include Nepali New Year day, Buddha Jayanti, Mahashivaratri, Holi, International Workers’ Day, Constitution Day and International Women’s Day, which will be applicable to all.

Other festival holidays will be effective only in the concerned districts and for followers of specific religion and rituals.

Employees associated with emergency and essential services may take leave in lieu as they are required to provide services even during public  holidays, the notification reads (source: the himalayan times, 16 March 2019).

List of Holidays for 2076 B.S.  (published by Nepal Rastra Bank)


Lok Sewa Aayog : Exam preparation guides,  Questions answer & Reading materials