Saturday, July 7, 2018

    MSc Botany Colleges in Nepal, Tribhuvan University ,TU

    Some of the Tribhuvan University affiliated Colleges offering MSc Botany Course are:

    1. TU Institute of Science and Technology
    Address: Kirtipur, Kathmandu

    Institute of Science and Technology (IOST) is one of the main technical institutes. It is also one of the oldest and largest in terms of the intake of students, the number of campuses with programmes in science. Teaching/learning programme in science at the level of higher education has the national history of more than eight and half decades. [ View details ]

    2. Central Department of Botany
    Address: Kirtipur, Kathmandu

    Botany as a subject was introduced in Nepal for the first time in 1947 with the introduction of Biology at Intermediate of Science level at Tri-Chandra College in Kathmandu. It was upgraded to Bachelor level in 1950 and to post-graduate level in 1965. [ View details ]

    3. Post Graduate Campus Biratnagar
    Address: Biratnagar, Morang

    Post Graduate Campus Biratnagar also known as Degree Campus was established in 2040 BS as a PG extension program of MMC BRT. Latter on it was separated as a different campus. A three storied building having 12 rooms and a tower of airport was provided to this campus by the government of Nepal. [ View details ]

    4. Amrit Science Campus (ASCOL)
    Address: Lainchaur, Kathmandu

    Amrit Science Campus (ASCOL), situated in the heart of Kathmandu Valley, is the unique science campus of the country. Some of the finest technical manpower, who are now involved in different development activities both at home and abroad, were students of Amrit Campus.The Campus is a semi-autonomous institution under Institute of Science and Technology with partial decentralization, affiliated to Tribhuvan University. [ View details ]

    Click the link below for more listing
    MSc Botany Colleges in Nepal, Tribhuvan University ,TU