Saturday, July 7, 2018

MSc Microbiology Colleges in Nepal, Tribhuvan University ,TU

 M.Sc microbiology was launch to develop highly skilled human resources for the advancement of science and technology in Nepal.

Some of the Tribhuvan University affiliated Colleges offering MSc MicrobiologyCourse are:

1. St. Xavier's College
Address: Maitighar, Kathmandu

St. Xavier's College, Kathmandu, is an educational institution of higher learning established in 1988 and managed by the Nepal Jesuit Society. Jesuits began their educational work in Nepal in 1951 with the opening of St. Xavier's School, Godavari, followed by St. Xavier's School, Jawalakhel and St. Xavier's School, Deonia. [ View details ]

2. TU Institute of Science and Technology

Address: Kirtipur, Kathmandu

Institute of Science and Technology (IOST) is one of the main technical institutes. It is also one of the oldest and largest in terms of the intake of students, the number of campuses with programmes in science. Teaching/learning programme in science at the level of higher education has the national history of more than eight and half decades. [ View details ]

3. Kantipur College of Medical Science

Address: Sitapaila, Kathmandu

Kantipur College of Medical Science (KCMS), a renowned Technical and Science College, is committed to excellence. In the glorious 8 years, the college has succeeded to establish itself to the educational arena of Nepal. [ View details ]

4. Golden Gate International College

Address: Battisputali, Kathmandu

The year 2007 marked the inception of GoldenGate International College envisioned by a group of academia with long standing experience and devotion in the field of teaching and learning. [ View details ]

5. National College(NACOL)

Address: Nayabazar, Kathmandu

National College (NACOL) was established in 1998 with an objective to pursue excellence in higher education in Science and Technology. In the short run, it has already achieved prominence as one of Nepal s most innovative and enterprising educational institution in the field of Bachelor and Masters degree level studies in Microbiology. [ View details ]

6. Sunsari Technical College
Address: Laxmi Sadak, Dharan-4, Sunsari

Sunsari Technical School (STS) now Sunsari Technical College(STC) located at Dharan and affiliated to T.U. and CTEVT was established in 2052 B.S. with the objective of providing quality technical education and vocational training. [ View details ]

7. Tri-Chandra Campus

Address: Ghantaghar, Kathmandu

Tri-Chandra Multiple Campus situated at the heart of Kathmandu is the eldest academic institution of Nepal in the context of higher education. It was established in 1916 A.D.(1975 B.S.) and is popular in society as "Tri-Chandra College". Tri-Chandra Campus is renowned since beginning not only within the country but outside too. [ View details ]

8. Central Department of Microbiology

Address: Kirtipur, Kathmandu

Central Department of Microbiology (CDM) was established in 1990 under Institute of Science and Technology (IOST) at Tribhuvan University. It is the oldest and only institution in Nepal which offer both M.Sc and PhD degree in Microbiology. A total of 30 seats are enrolled in every academic year (15 Medical Microbiology and 15 Public Health Microbiology). [ View details ]

9. Regional College of Health Science and Technology

Address: Nayabazar-9, Kaski

Regional College of Health Science & Technology (RE-COHST) from two side of the same institution, located at Nayabazar, Pokhara. Pokhara Bigyan Tatha Prabidhi Campus is established in 2068 (2011) and Re-COHST was established in 2065 (2008) with a view to contribute to Science and Technology locally, nationally, and globally. [ View details ]

10. Shi-Gan International College of Science & Technology

Address: Narayan Gopal Chowk, Kathmandu

ShiGan Health Foundation, an institution established in 2005 (2061) is dedicated to quality health service, research on health science and education in different aspects of Allied Health Science. [ View details ]

11. Central Campus of Technology

Address: Hattisar, Sunsari

After the education system came into being in Nepal in 1971 (2028 B.S.), all the higher education centers scattered all over the country were unified under the umbrella of Tribhuvan University. Subsequently, Institute of Applied Science and Technology (IASTEC) was established in 1973 in Dharan, which became the forerunner of Food Technology program in Nepal. [ View details ]

Click the link below for more listing

MSc Microbiology Colleges in Nepal, Tribhuvan University ,TU