Saturday, February 11, 2023

Australia Awards Scholarships : Apply for 100% Scholarships in Australia

Australia Awards Scholarship

Make a difference with an Australia Awards Scholarships.

Do you want to be a leader in your field and make a difference in Nepal? Applications for Australia Awards Scholarships are now open.

An Australia Awards Scholarship provides you with the opportunity to gain an internationally recognized qualification from an Australian institution. It includes all the necessary support and funding to complete your study.

Your career will benefit from new knowledge, leadership skills, and the links you create both in Australia and through the Australia Global Alumni network. On your return home, you can make a vital contribution to the social and economic development of Nepal.

The application process is transparent and competitive, providing equal opportunity to all eligible applicants, regardless of gender, ethnicity, or disability.

Applications for Australia Awards Scholarships commencing in 2024 are now open and will close on May 1, 2023.

Australia Awards Scholarships for Nepal will be offered to undertake Master’s degree study programs in the priority development sectors :
> Climate change
> Disaster risk reduction
> Economic development
> Gender equality, disability and social inclusion
> Governance
> Inclusive education
> Natural resource management
> Sustainable infrastructure development.

Apply now for your opportunity to gain a world-class education and become an emerging leader for development with strong links to Australia.

English Language Test Score
- Applicants must have achieved an Academic International English Language Testing System (IELTS) score of 6.5 or higher (with no individual band score less than 6.0) or an Internet-based Test of English as a Foreign Language (iBT TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language)) score of at least 84 (with a minimum of 21 in all subtests), or a Pearson Test of English (PTE) Academic overall score of 58 with no communicative skill score less than 50. Scores must be valid on 1 January 2024.
- Women, people with disability, members of traditionally marginalised groups and public servants will be considered for eligibility with an Academic IELTS overall score of 6.0 or above (with no individual band less than 5.5) or an equivalent iBT TOEFL or PTE Academic test score. However, if offered an Australia Awards scholarship, these applicants must meet the English language requirements of their preferred university and degree before commencing study.  

Women, people with disability, members of traditionally marginalized groups, and nominated public servants will be considered for eligibility with an IELTS (Academic) overall score of 6.0 or above (with no individual band less than 5.5) or an equivalent TOEFL or PTE test score. However, if offered an Australia Awards Scholarship, these applicants must meet the English language requirements of their course.

People with a disability wishing to apply are encouraged to get in touch with English language test centers as early as possible, as the testing facility will need time to make necessary adjustments to meet individual needs.

Application dates  
For study commencing in Australia in 2024:
- Opening date: 1 February 2023.  
- Closing date: 1 May 2023 (11:59PM AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time)).
Applications and/or supporting documents received after the closing date will not be considered. 

Level of study

Australia Awards scholarships provide citizens of Nepal with the opportunity to obtain a qualification at an Australian tertiary institution.
Awards will be offered for commencement in 2024 within the following allocations:
- Master by Coursework.
- Master by Research.
The Australia Awards scholarships program will request recognition of prior learning for all scholarship recipients from Nepal. If this request is granted, the recipient may be placed in a study program shorter in duration than originally applied for.


Australia Awards are prestigious international Scholarships and Short Courses funded by the Australian Government. Australia Awards equip recipients with the skills and knowledge to drive change and contribute to the economic and social development of their own countries.

All recipients of Australia Awards become part of the Australia Global Alumni network, connecting them to Australia and to each other — building an engaged and influential global network of leaders and advocates, and establishing a network of ambassadors for Australia and its first-class education system. An important area of focus for Australia Awards is the empowerment of women and the inclusion of people with disability and individuals from disadvantaged social groups.


Australia Awards Scholarships are long-term development awards administered by the Australian Government’s Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade. They aim to contribute to the development needs of Australia’s partner countries in line with bilateral and regional agreements.

They provide opportunities for people from developing countries, particularly those countries located in the Indo-Pacific region, to undertake full-time undergraduate or postgraduate study at participating Australian institutions.

For Nepal, Australia Awards Scholarships are offered for Master’s degree-level study in fields agreed with partner governments and aligned with Australia’s development, economic, and public diplomacy priorities. The indicative fields for study commencing in January 2021 can be found under the Application Documentation section.

The study and research opportunities provided by Australia Awards Scholarships develop the skills and knowledge of individuals to drive change and contribute to development in their own countries.


Australia Awards Scholarships are offered for the minimum period necessary for the individual to complete the academic program specified by the Australian higher education institution, including any preparatory training. Benefits include full tuition fees, return airfares, contribution to living expenses, and medical insurance. Please check the Australia Awards Scholarships Policy Handbook for detailed information about Scholarship benefits and entitlements.

Applicants who want to accept an Australia Aw
ards Scholarship will need to sign a contract with the Commonwealth of Australia declaring that they will comply with the conditions of the Australia Awards Scholarship. Scholars are required to leave Australia for a minimum of two years after completing their Scholarship.


Applications for Australia Awards Scholarships are open until 1 May 2023.

It is important to visit official website (link found below) for detailed information on how to apply for this scholarship.


click [ HERE ] to view original link for more details and application procedure.


USA Scholarships, Grants, and Fellowships for International Students

1. Top USA Scholarships for International Students
2. Top UK Scholarships for International Students
3. Top Scholarships from Canadian Universities and Colleges for International Students
4. Top Scholarships for International Students in Netherlands