Tuesday, August 8, 2023

CTEVT Local Level Special Entrance Scholarships for Students Lacking Access to Technical Education

 The Council for Technical Education and Vocational Training (CTEVT), Examination Control Office, Sanothimi, Bhaktapur, has issued a notice regarding the Special Scholarship Program in Technical Education at the pre-diploma and diploma levels. This initiative aims to provide free technical education to local students who would otherwise be unable to obtain it.

Overview of Scholarships
A total of 200 scholarships have been allocated under Technical Division Challan No. 157, dated 2080/04/16, and aligned with the Government of Nepal's budget and program for fiscal year 2080/081. These are intended for students at the local level, and include: - 80 students at the pre-diploma level - 120 students at the diploma level

Eligibility and Application Process
The CTEVT invites applications from eligible Nepali citizens who wish to take advantage of this scholarship program.

Target Group Details

> Total Students: 200 boys and girls who are permanent residents.
> Coverage: 80 municipalities.
> Scholarship Split: 80 students for the pre-diploma level and 120 students for the diploma level.
> Information Published Date: 2080/04/23

Why should you apply?
The technical education special scholarship program is a fantastic opportunity for those who want to pursue higher education in technical fields but are limited by financial constraints. The Government of Nepal and CTEVT are paving the way for more skilled technicians in the country by providing free education to deserving candidates.

Key Dates and Details
> Online form distribution: Shrawan 23, 2089 (August 8, 2023)
> Last date of online form submission: Bhadra 8, 2080 (August 25, 2023)
> Entrance Exam: Bhadra 16, 2080 (September 2, 2023), 11 AM
> Candidates will have to submit the application form only in the province where their municipality is located. If it is found to be submitted in other provinces, the application form will be canceled automatically.

Province-Wise Centers

> Koshi Province: Itahari
> Madhesh Province: Janakpur
> Bagmati Province: Kathmandu
> Gandaki Province: Pokhara
> Lumbini Province: Butwal
> Karnali Province: Surkhet and
> Sudurpaschim Province: Dhangadhi

view official notice below for more details: